Annual Fee
£0£0 / month planCard product · United Kingdom · Consumer
Monzo Flex Purchase is a credit card product available in United Kingdom from Monzo, with Mastercard acceptance.
monzo.comCredit Limit
£10,000Advertised maximum starting credit limit; actual offer is personalised.FX Markup
0%No Monzo foreign transaction markup; Mastercard exchange rate applies.Insurance
—Benefits
Main benefits
No membership fee; credit limit up to £10,000; repeatable 0% three-month plans on eligible purchases of £100 or more; no foreign transaction markup; Section 75 protection; eligible current-account purchases from the last two weeks can be moved to Flex.
| Purchase insurance (days) | —Blank means not verified, not No |
|---|---|
| Delivery protection | Section 75 protection for eligible purchases costing more than £100 and up to £30,000, including non-delivery; statutory protection, not a separate purchase insurance policy. |
| Travel insurance | Not advertised as a benefit of this credit card. |
| Rental-car cover | Not advertised as a benefit of this credit card. |
| Lounge access | Not included in the published credit card benefits. |
Eligibility
| Minimum net monthly income | —No fixed minimum net monthly income threshold is published. Individual eligibility and affordability assessment applies. |
|---|---|
| Minimum age | 18 |
| Account required | Yes; a Monzo current account is required. UK residents aged 18 or over; subject to eligibility and affordability. |
| Credit check | Soft search to check eligibility; hard credit search when taking out the credit agreement. |
| Registration model | Personal credit agreement with Monzo Bank Limited; account and repayment activity reported to credit reference agencies. |
Fees
| One-time fee | —No separately quantified joining or initial physical card fee is published in the checked product documentation. |
|---|---|
| Monthly account fee | £0Required Monzo current account is free. Any credit card subscription is recorded under annual card fee, not added again here. |
| Extra card annual fee | —No supplementary cardholder facility or supplementary annual fee confirmed; not assumed to be free. |
| FX markup % | 0%No Monzo foreign transaction markup; Mastercard exchange rate applies. |
| ATM fee | Not applicable; cash withdrawals are not supported. |
| Interest | Representative APR 29% variable and representative annual purchase interest 29% variable; personalised rate applies. Pay in full on the next payment date at 0%, or pay eligible purchases of £100 or more over 3 months at 0%. |
| Interest-free days | —Blank if dynamic/not stated |
Features
| Apple Pay | Yes |
|---|---|
| Google Pay | Yes |
| Other wallets | No other digital wallets confirmed in the official credit card documentation. |
| Online payments | Yes |
| Card controls | Freeze and unfreeze in the Monzo app; instant notifications, real-time balance, repayment plan and credit limit controls. |
| Contactless | Yes |
| Cash withdrawal | No |
Mechanics
| Tier | Flex Purchase |
|---|---|
| Funding model | Monzo credit line in GBP |
| Repayment model | Choose up to 24 monthly payments per purchase; 0% when paid in full on the next payment date or over 3 months for eligible purchases of £100 or more. Pay extra or early without fees. |
| Form factor | Physical + virtual |
| Material | Not stated in the official product specification. |




